Intro image

Champaign County Sports Car Club is a car club for drivers. CCSCC has more autocross and road rally events than any other auto sports club in the Midwest. Meetings are first Wed. of every mo. at 7:30pm, Monical’s Pizza, 103 W. Kirby in Champaign, IL.

57 Adventures (& TSD) Road Rally

57 Adventures (& TSD) Image  Rallymaster:   Jerry White  Date:   Saturday April 18, 2015  Registration:  9 am at Illini Nissan, 615 W. Marketview Dr., Champaign, IL  Ends around 3:00pm at the Illini Nissan, Champaign.

Special Information
That crazy Jerry White is putting on another Champaign County Sports Car Club Adventure and TSD road rally. Rallyists can participate in the traditional Time Speed Distance Classes and/or an Adventure Class where the emphasis is to follow the course and answer interesting questions. Yep, and/or means you can participate in both the Adventure Class and a normal timed class at the same time if you want to. With over 100 miles of rally and some crazy interstate stuff there is plenty to keep everyone smiling and on their toes. Bring your buddy, bring your friend, bring your date, or bring anyone else you can capture and come on out to join in the fun. If you can’t recruit a buddy, etc. just come alone and team up with someone during on-site registration. Please study the rally’s General Instructions before coming if you can. Long time rallyists will note many differences from standard generals. My hope is that the changes will give first time rallyists much of the ‘insider’ knowledge that long time rallyists have (unfairly) taken advantage of in the past. I also hope that the process of running the rally works out to be either easier or about the same as it always has in spite of the changes. At 9:15am I will conduct a ‘read through’ of the generals to explain them to everyone. As always, spouses and friends who don’t run the rally are welcome to come to the Illini Nissan after it to listen to participants’ tall tales about all the adversities (and possibly some mistakes) they overcame to complete the event.

Registration Info and Minor Waiver
The entry fee will be $20.00 per team. So that the rallymaster will know about how many cars to expect you are encouraged to preregister on AXWare Systems Online Race Management web site and/or to post your intention to come on the thread for the rally. [Continue reading →]

2015 Autocross School

Registration is now OPEN for the 2015 autocross school!

Participants should be ON SITE at 0730. The school officially begins at 0800. If you are late, your spot will be offered to a waitlisted entry.

Please read the following information before registering.

In order to get the most out of our autocross school, it is important to place yourself correctly based on experience. Therefore, we established 3 qualifiers for the Advanced Autocross school:

1. Have you attended more than 20 Autocross events? (preferably in the last 2 years)
2. Have you attended at least two national style Autocross events? (like divisional tour, national tour, match tour or the national championship)
3. Have you attended the CCSCC Beginners Autocross school course, or another well known driving school, like Evolution or Barber?

If you can answer yes to any ONE of these questions, you may register for the Advanced school. If none of these apply to you, or you feel you could use a refresher of the basics, we would ask you kindly to register for the Beginner class. Don’t worry, you’ll get plenty of driving time and great instruction either way.

CCSCC reserves the right to reclass individuals if we determine they may not represent a good fit for their chosen class.

Visit AXWare ORM to register: Click Here

2015 CCSCC Membership and Car Numbers

Greetings, CCSCC followers!

We are excited to bring you another year of great driving events! The autocross and rally schedules are nearly finalized. It is now time to renew your annual CCSCC membership. Only paid members can reserve an autocross car number before registration opens for the first event. Check out this link for an explanation of the dues structure:

To reserve a car number for 2015, follow these instructions:
1. Pay your dues. Follow the instructions in this video, but substitute in CCSPORTSCARCLUB instead of HSCC:
2. Add a car to your garage with your desired number:

That’s it!

If you add a car to your garage before registration opens for the March event without first paying your dues, we will delete the car. Please refrain from making this extra work for both of us. Pay your dues first, or wait until mid-March to pick a number!